PHForums Home PHForums PHForums Gallery PHF Arcade User Control Panel Register! Member List Lose Your Marbles? Click Here! Search Forums

Go Back   Pixie Hollow - Disney Fairies Online Forums > Site Content > Site Feedback > Site Updates/Changes

Notices

Site Updates/Changes Information from the admins about changes to PHF's site and content.

Old Adding Tables to Posts

Login or Register now to see less ads.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2012, 03:36 PM
Batleth's Avatar
Batleth Batleth is offline
View Batleth's Photo Album
Batleth's Fairy
Awards Showcase
Klingon Appreciation Day 2013 Award Klingon Award 2012 PHF's Klingon Appreciation Day May The 4th Be With You 2013 Award Thanksgiving 2017 Award Halloween 2017 Award Autumn Equinox Award 2017 Talk Like A Pirate Day Award 2017 
Total Awards: 129

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,061
My Mood: Busy
Batleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy ListBatleth is on Tink's Buddy List
Water Talent Animal Talent Tinker Talent
Adding Tables to Posts

I know we've all wanted to add a simple chart, excel type format, and the like to our posts but how vB is setup, it's a very hard to thing to do and make it look good. We've added a new bbcode which will allow you to add tables to your posts with ease.

Here is how we used to do it in the past when posting a simple schedual without tables;

CEO – Goofyport...ET: 8:00am ... CT: 7:00am ... MT: 6:00am ... PT: 5:00am ... GMT : 12:00pm
V.P. – Boingy Summit...ET: 9:00am ... CT: 8:00am ... MT: 7:00am ... PT: 6:00am ... GMT : 1:00pm
CFO – Giggly Bay...ET: 9:45am ... CT: 8:45am ... MT: 7:45am ... PT: 6:45am ... GMT : 1:45pm
C.J. – Crazyham...ET: 10:30am ... CT: 9:30am ... MT: 8:30am... PT: 7:30am ... GMT : 2:30pm

Can now be easily converted to a nice reference table
BossDistrictETCTMTPTGMT
CEOGoofyport8:00am7:00am6:00am5:00am12:00pm
V.P.Boingy Summit9:00am8:00am7:00am6:00am1:00pm
CFOGiggly Bay9:45am8:45am7:45am6:45am1:45pm
C.J.Crazyham10:30am9:30am8:30am7:30am2:30pm

= is the new shortcut on the post editor to help you get started with tables.

When you click on it, it'll simple add [TABLE][/TABLE] to your post or wrapped around anything you have highlighted.

You'll want to use "|" symbol to put between your different values to create your columns with.

example:
[table="head"]Boss|District|ET|CT|MT|PT|GMT
CEO|Goofyport|8:00am|7:00am|6:00am|5:00am|12:00pm
V.P.|Boingy Summit|9:00am|8:00am|7:00am|6:00am|1:00pm
CFO|Giggly Bay|9:45am|8:45am|7:45am|6:45am|1:45pm
C.J.|Crazyham|10:30am|9:30am|8:30am|7:30am|2:30pm[/table]

or you can get really fancy with some html coding to the header to create the table at the top of this post.

nameagepoints
Nicky34300
Marvin28482
Nadja1285
Tom56-
Nadja30300
Henry46298

coding example:
[table="head;sort=3d,2;autonumtitle=rank;width=15em "]name|age|points
Nicky|34|300
Marvin|28|482
Nadja|12|85
Tom|56|-
Nadja|30|300
Henry|46|298[/table]

Notice how the above example auto-sorted your entries on the table.

It may seem a little complex but with some practice, trial, and error, you'll get the hang of it.
__________________
Join Our Fansites: MCF PHF or end up a red shirt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2012, 04:46 PM
_Stormy_'s Avatar
_Stormy_ _Stormy_ is offline
•༺💕༻•Just Believe•༺💕༻•
View _Stormy_'s Photo Album
_Stormy_'s Fairy
Awards Showcase
Halloween Award 2016 2016 Autumn Award Talk Like a Pirate Day 2016 Super Secret Ninja Cowboy Hausfrau 2016 Award Klingon Appreciation Day 2016 Patriot Pixie's 2016 Award Summer 2016 Award May the Fourth 2016 Award 
Total Awards: 113

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: In A Rose
Posts: 2,301
My Mood: Gaming
_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic_Stormy_ has mastered their Fairy magic
Animal Talent Animal Talent Tinker Talent
Yay! Thank you for sharing Batleth
__________________

Books are a uniquely portable magic
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2012, 05:15 PM
Tiramisu's Avatar
Tiramisu Tiramisu is offline
Fly with you!
View Tiramisu's Photo Album
Tiramisu's Fairy
Awards Showcase
First Day of Spring Award 2017 Valentine's Day Award 2017 National Puzzle Day New Years Eve 2016 PHF Winter Award 2016 2016 Fairy Feast Award Halloween Award 2016 2016 Autumn Award 
Total Awards: 87

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Painting with Bess
Posts: 688
My Mood: LiveChat
Tiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magicTiramisu has mastered their Fairy magic
Light Talent Animal Talent Light Talent
Thank you so much for adding this! This is very helpful
for easy to find and read informative posts and guides!
It helps to be much more organized, thanks again!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2012, 09:33 PM
vetcat1234's Avatar
vetcat1234 vetcat1234 is offline
Is Back For a Few Days :)
View vetcat1234's Photo Album
vetcat1234's Fairy
Awards Showcase
St. Patrick Day 2016 Award Fairy Friends To The End Award Patriotic Fairy's 2013 Award International Fairy Day Award 2013 Summer 2013 Award J.M. Barrie Day 2013 Award May The 4th Be With You 2013 Award Graphic Trio Award 
Total Awards: 60

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Other
Posts: 2,251
My Mood: Sugar-Rush
vetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy Listvetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy Listvetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy Listvetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy Listvetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy Listvetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy Listvetcat1234 is on Tink's Buddy List
Water Talent Water Talent Garden Talent
Ooh, that's so cool, Batleth! Thanks for your hard work.

~Cat
__________________

Sarah Ajay Oak
Credits: Avatar: Twilight Signature: Jenny. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:34 AM
Lila Starshine's Avatar
Lila Starshine Lila Starshine is offline
Still Tinkertastic ♥
View Lila Starshine's Photo Album
Lila Starshine's Fairy
Awards Showcase
May the Fourth 2016 Award St. Partrick's Day Award 2015 2014 Happy Valentine's Day Award Make A Pixie Wish Award Happy Holidays'13 Award 2013 Thanksgiving Award Halloween 2013 Award Autumn 2013 Award 
Total Awards: 32

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,184
My Mood: Magical
Lila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy ListLila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy ListLila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy ListLila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy ListLila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy ListLila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy ListLila Starshine is on Tink's Buddy List
Tinker Talent Light Talent Garden Talent
This is super handy, now I want to find somewhere to use it!

I just have to remember the |s
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2012, 02:23 PM
Bug's Avatar
Bug Bug is offline
Arizona on my mind...
View Bug's Photo Album
Bug's Fairy
Awards Showcase
2016 Happy Valentine's Day Award Talk Like A Pirate Day 2015 Award Patriotic Fairy's 2015 Award Summer 2015 Award St. Partrick's Day Award 2015 Happy Valentine's Day 2015 Super Secret Ninja Cowboy Hausfrau 2014 Award Winter 2014 Award 
Total Awards: 107

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North of Neverland
Posts: 3,095
My Mood: Purrfect
Bug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magicBug has mastered their Fairy magic
Garden Talent Light Talent Tinker Talent
This will make my M&G schedules so much easier & quicker when I can start them up again Yay!! Thank you Bat...You Rock!!!!
__________________

Where Dreams Really Do Come True TY Stormy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-11-2013, 03:02 PM
Alyce Natalie's Avatar
Alyce Natalie Alyce Natalie is offline
Back for a while :)
View Alyce Natalie's Photo Album
Alyce Natalie's Fairy
Awards Showcase
Thanksgiving 2017 Award Halloween 2017 Award Autumn Equinox Award 2017 Scavenger Hunt 2017 Award Arcade Champ Pet Training 2017 Award International Friendship Day Award 2017 Summer Vacation 2017 Award 
Total Awards: 151

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,343
My Mood: Creative
Alyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friendAlyce Natalie is Tinker Bell's best friend
Tinker Talent Animal Talent Garden Talent
Thank you for sharing, Batleth! It really helpful.

Thanks,
~Alyce Natalie~
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

PHF on Facebook


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.